1. We've removed some functionality from SMD in preparation for a migration to new forum software.

    StarMade 0.157 (optimization & fixes)

    Discussion in 'Game News' started by schema, Jun 15, 2014.

    1. aceface

      Joined:
      Jun 20, 2013
      Messages:
      2,796
      click c on the weapons computer then v on another weapons computer. then link equal amount of amcs to each weapons computer and you will get a machine gun.
       
    2. Sesh15

      Joined:
      Jul 14, 2013
      Messages:
      52
      Thanks man. This really helps me out a lot. Especially with my first huge new BattleCarrier-Class Omega. :) Also, here's a tip if you want dual sets of AMC's but want both to fire.
      1. Make sure both AMC sets have a even number of AMC's in length (100 Blocks long for example)
      2. Split up the AMC's for the 2 Weapons Comp's (give the front 50 on both sides to one Weapons Comp and the back 50 to the other Weapons Comp)
      3. Obviously, link the Weapons Comp's together. And you are set. :)
      I thought that if you had one side of AMC's set to one WC and the other side set to the other WC, it would work like it used to but nope xD.

      Again, Thanks
      ~Sesh15
       
    3. Sesh15

      Joined:
      Jul 14, 2013
      Messages:
      52
      Also, how do I get the rings on the Thrusters to show? (I am using the Realistic Pack)
       
    4. aceface

      Joined:
      Jun 20, 2013
      Messages:
      2,796
      in the options in game "draw thruster plums" in the general tab
       
    5. Sesh15

      Joined:
      Jul 14, 2013
      Messages:
      52
      I tried that but, for some reason, it isn't showing the plums. :(
       
    6. aceface

      Joined:
      Jun 20, 2013
      Messages:
      2,796
      maybe its your computer, because it seems that certain hardware causes stupid graphical glitches. my computer has glitched pentas for example, and my macbook has a strange lighting glitches with wedges :(
       
    7. Sesh15

      Joined:
      Jul 14, 2013
      Messages:
      52
      Lol. How do the Pentas look? And, with the Wedges, does the side of the Blocks next to the slope of the Wedges appear invisible? Because, apparently, that was a glitch/bug a while back.
       
    8. Sesh15

      Joined:
      Jul 14, 2013
      Messages:
      52
      I will try using the OldStyle Pack and see it the plums appear.
       
    9. Ithirahad

      Ithirahad Arana'Aethi

      Joined:
      Nov 14, 2013
      Messages:
      4,133
      The texture pack you use doesn't change thruster plume rendering settings... :P
       
    10. Sesh15

      Joined:
      Jul 14, 2013
      Messages:
      52
      Oh ok. Thanks
       
    11. TrainDodger

      Joined:
      Jul 17, 2013
      Messages:
      96
      And just like that, I breathed an audible sigh of relief. Refitting an entire 500-meter warship while it's still under construction is quite the chore, and selective erasure of blocks will make things so much easier. There are so many ways this could be used to quickly make different weapon variants of the same ship, and so forth.
       
      • Agree Agree x 2
    12. aceface

      Joined:
      Jun 20, 2013
      Messages:
      2,796
      We seriously need smedit to quickly remove systems to be able to place new ones. it is almost so necessary that schema should update it.
       
      #72 aceface, Jun 24, 2014
      Last edited: Jun 24, 2014
      • Agree Agree x 5
    13. Ithirahad

      Ithirahad Arana'Aethi

      Joined:
      Nov 14, 2013
      Messages:
      4,133
      Yeah, the removal filter literally might have a noticeable effect on community size, and will certainly cut down on the amount of ragequitters.
       
      • Agree Agree x 1
    14. Zeno9141

      Joined:
      Oct 11, 2013
      Messages:
      798
      I have only one concern about shields.
      How exactly will their scaling work? Up until now, Shields were the perfect filler block, and I hope that will not change with this update.
       
    15. Lecic

      Lecic Convicted Lancake Abuser

      Joined:
      Apr 14, 2013
      Messages:
      5,101
      I'd hope going to have to be a little smarter and not just stuff every nook and cranny with them.
       
      • Agree Agree x 1
    16. 1adog1

      Joined:
      Jun 26, 2013
      Messages:
      155
      Any word on FTL drives? I'm working on a capital ship and I want to be able to allocate space for one when it comes out.
       
    17. Sesh15

      Joined:
      Jul 14, 2013
      Messages:
      52
      What's FTL drive?
       
    18. Krazykat

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2013
      Messages:
      350
      Faster than light
       
    19. Krazykat

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2013
      Messages:
      350
      currently in my titan I'm simply using a massive array of overdrive modules as my warp drive, very effective imo
       
    20. Sesh15

      Joined:
      Jul 14, 2013
      Messages:
      52
      lol What are Overdrive Modules and what's imo mean? xD
       
    Loading...