Intelligence Systems and Ship Insturments

Is this a good idea?

• Yes, this is exactly what I want!

Votes: 2 100.0%
    • No, this is thinking in the wrong direction.

Votes: 0 0.0%
    • Yes but needs more work.

• Not sure, without more information on where the game is going I can't say.

• Total voters
    Reaction score
    • Purchased!
    • Legacy Citizen 3
    If you are solely interested in the suggestion skip to [The Actual Suggestion] below.

[Preface]
    Okay, so we have a good game...it lacks features, those that are there aren't finalized but the ship building is wonderful. The ability to CUSTOM BUILD real multicrew ships is wonderful to behold.

I must preface my suggestion with the admittance that I am not an expert at this game, actually I'm more of a newbie, I have almost no understanding of how combat currently plays out, I have very little hands on experience with anything other than ship building and mindlessly mining resources.

But...

[The Actual Suggestion]
    I think it's likely many of us want a better intel system. The current one works...sort of. You have a 3D map and little dots in the corner of the screen that (rather badly in my opinion) show you where you're going and what's around you.

What we need is a player built intel system.

What do I mean player built? Why do we need that?

I'll answer the second question first, we need it because the strength of this game is in the player creation, and the dynamic ability of the community as a whole to build spectacular things. If the intel system worked this way too the strength of the game would only be fortified by a new type of creation.