Devblog 2017 - 09 - 21

    Joined
    Jul 10, 2013
    Messages
    624
    Reaction score
    473
    • Legacy Citizen 5
    • Community Content - Bronze 2
    • Purchased!
    Managed to squeeze 1000 power regen within my fighter's 21Lx15Hx19W... Thats 20 reactor power and 62 stabilizers.

    Now lets see adding some weapons to the thing.
     

    Edymnion

    Carebear Extraordinaire!
    Joined
    Mar 18, 2015
    Messages
    2,707
    Reaction score
    1,501
    • Purchased!
    • Thinking Positive Gold
    • Legacy Citizen 4
    I'll just be happy to get my fleet miner's drones fully working but from the sounds of it the devs started way too low on the reactor power generation.
    Thats fine, it can always be tweaked upwards.

    I'm just happy to have actual numbers and builds to work with so we can provide meaningful feedback.
     
    Joined
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages
    1,076
    Reaction score
    500
    • Purchased!
    • Legacy Citizen 4
    • Top Forum Contributor
    Im curious as to why there hasnt been an announcement that the dev build is up :/
     
    Joined
    Sep 19, 2017
    Messages
    43
    Reaction score
    14
    Is anyone else having trouble getting their turrets to activate under the new system? Do you need to run conduit to each turret point or something?

    Also, I notice my weapons are tracking differently. They seem to be fixed to unfocused fire. Anyone else noticed this?
     

    nightrune

    Wizard/Developer/Project Manager
    Joined
    May 11, 2015
    Messages
    1,324
    Reaction score
    574
    • Schine
    • Top Forum Contributor
    • Thinking Positive
    Is anyone else having trouble getting their turrets to activate under the new system? Do you need to run conduit to each turret point or something?

    Also, I notice my weapons are tracking differently. They seem to be fixed to unfocused fire. Anyone else noticed this?
    How large are the turrets?
     
    Joined
    Sep 19, 2017
    Messages
    43
    Reaction score
    14
    How large are the turrets?
    The base is about 7 x 7 x 12 and the barrel is roughly 5 x 5x 12.
    [doublepost=1507298841,1507298406][/doublepost]I can put the ship into a file and send it to you if you like.
     
    Joined
    Jul 11, 2015
    Messages
    5
    Reaction score
    4
    I have huge turrets as well as very small ones none of them work.

    Inner ship remotes also not working.
     

    StormWing0

    Leads the Storm
    Joined
    Jun 26, 2015
    Messages
    2,126
    Reaction score
    315
    • Community Content - Bronze 1
    It seems the AI has no clue how to do anything in the new system. >.>
     

    Ithirahad

    Arana'Aethi
    Joined
    Nov 14, 2013
    Messages
    4,134
    Reaction score
    1,247
    • Purchased!
    • Top Forum Contributor
    • Legacy Citizen 4
    Also, I notice my weapons are tracking differently. They seem to be fixed to unfocused fire. Anyone else noticed this?
    Weapon convergence still exists. the focusing center is just offset from your cursor (i.e. it's bugged). Try flying up to a big wall of blocks and shooting at it; you should end up with your weapons converging to hit a point below and to the right of your cursor.

    And yes, Inner Ship Remotes are broken.
     

    Wolverines527

    Warrior/Builder
    Joined
    Aug 10, 2015
    Messages
    363
    Reaction score
    54
    when will station specific chambers be ready because so far most of the ideas are very interesting with some minor problems that I have noted like there not being enough power to power weapons like they were before
     

    Valiant70

    That crazy cyborg
    Joined
    Oct 27, 2013
    Messages
    2,189
    Reaction score
    1,159
    • Thinking Positive
    • Purchased!
    • Legacy Citizen 4
    some minor problems that I have noted like there not being enough power to power weapons like they were before
    You'll have to redesign your ships, bro! Before, having a nice, compact ship was the way to go. Now spreading stuff out more gives you more power.
     
    Joined
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages
    12
    Reaction score
    6
    • Purchased!
    I think it would be better to build a function into microassembler to dismantel existing blocks at all .

    this would be a little trick for sure.

    or is it like putting something on a deprecated Station?
     
    Last edited:
    Joined
    May 26, 2014
    Messages
    4
    Reaction score
    0
    I do not understand, it takes even more blocks of energy than before! 6 months waiting for that something as unfunctional. Is that a kind of joke?
     
    Joined
    Aug 3, 2016
    Messages
    187
    Reaction score
    96
    Not quite. Everything have been or will be scaled down for the new system. You shouldn't need that much power now.
     

    Ithirahad

    Arana'Aethi
    Joined
    Nov 14, 2013
    Messages
    4,134
    Reaction score
    1,247
    • Purchased!
    • Top Forum Contributor
    • Legacy Citizen 4
    I do not understand, it takes even more blocks of energy than before! 6 months waiting for that something as unfunctional. Is that a kind of joke?
    They're not just literally replacing the power generation system with a new one. All the power mechanics are different, and weapons (and everything) cost a different amount of 'new power' than 'old power.'
     
    Joined
    Jun 27, 2013
    Messages
    895
    Reaction score
    164
    Just wanted to say thanks.
    I have no idea when that was added, but it's fabulous. The small things...

    20171009-143632.639280472-starmade-devbuild_20171008_233924.png
     
    • Like
    Reactions: aceface