Solar's average shipyard! (SCIENCE IN PROGRESS)

Reaction score
    • Community Content - Bronze 2
    • Community Content - Bronze 1
    (Working on templates)
    (Taking a break) <--- Usually means building small ships, turrets, drones, experimenting, or just doing stuff you would do in KSP except in starmade. Such as killing crew mates and rescuing the rescue team.

So, I'm pretty new to shipbuilding and starmade in general. But I've gotten mostly positive feedback for all of my recent ships, and I feel pretty confident about the ships I will be designing in the future. So I figured I'd make a thread to post updates and ships instead of clogging the subforums. I give you:

Solar's average shipyard!
    Ships:

-Apple class invasion ship- Apple Tree -Battlecruiser- ~by Solar
    New ship. Does things.

Stats:
    Mass: 78k
    L/H/W: 185/109/107

Power cap/Recharge: 39mil/2.5mil
    Shield cap/Recharge: 6mil/3.6k

Armament:
    -6 Explosive sniper missiles, 745k damage each
    -6 barrel Explosive rapid fire cannons, 27k dps
    -Anti-shield Ion cannon beam, 13k dps
    -2x Explosive nukes, 1.2 million damage each

Turrets:
    -8 Plasma Scatter CCE turrets
    -10 Fruit grinder AMS turrets

Features:
    -2 CageBox drone racks, holds 6x drones
    -Small hangar
    -Cargo bay
    -Blank nameplate area
    -Small roleplay-ish interior
    -More basic logic

This ship is pretty tanky and packs a punch. Good for roleplaye use.
    Download: -Apple class- YC-10 DD =by Solar=

This is the ship I am most proud of. It's a tanky ship with powerful missiles and plenty of detail.
    Download: (My best ship) Apple class -MBE boat- by Solar

Simple sniper missile drone for carrier use.
    Download: -Drone- MB RedBox -by Solar

This fighter comes with two powerful Explosive Sniper Missiles for blowing holes in enemy ships.
    Download: Big Double Barrel fighter -MBE- by Solar
    [SPOLER=More pictures(7)]