SO LOST

Reaction score
    • Purchased!
    my friend and I started playing this morning on my own server and we are SO lost. We really could use some pointers. We found some asteroids and planets but have no idea what we should be doing at all. I bought a basic and standard factory from the shop but don't know the recipes. Where in game does it show recipes for things?

And is there a way to just walk on planets and asteroids? Turn gravity off and just walk on them?

Also, why are there no sound effects? I can only hear my ship and nothing else. No laser sounds, no walking, no music, nothing. Are there no sound effects at all?

CyberTao

鬼佬
    Reaction score
    • Legacy Citizen 4
    • Railman Gold
    • Thinking Positive
    Where in game does it show recipes for things?
    When you open the factory, there is buttons at the top of the window, one of them selects a block to produce, and once a block is selected another can show you what you need. I'd recommend grabbing a Capsule refinery to turn ores into useful junk.

And is there a way to just walk on planets and asteroids? Turn gravity off and just walk on them?
    Planets should have auto-gravity, meaning you can walk on them if you went down to the surface. Asteroids though, have no gravity, they are just rocks in spess.

Also, why are there no sound effects? I can only hear my ship and nothing else. No laser sounds, no walking, no music, nothing. Are there no sound effects at all?
    No sounds. Well, there is a "Thud" sound for getting hit, or being near blocks that are hit, plus a pew sound for cannons and a humming on the core. Game is Alpha, sounds are missing.

Reaction score
    • Hardware Store
    There are next to no sound effects yet, as those don't have a high priority.
    Where in game does it show recipes for things?