Leowtha Schuzac's Zeonic Shipyard

Reaction score
    • Purchased!
    Well, firstly... let's start with putting Zeon inside of us, as I see a lack of that specific faction's ships.

Musai-Class time!
    We've got it on a rough 1/1 Scaling [assuming each cube is a meter in length, width and height.], though Mobile Suits are/will be a little tricky for various reasons. It's... in the 90% complete area, so it's getting close to being finished.

...Annoyingly enough, since I'm new to building scaled ships, I didn't realize there was a symmetry feature and etc etc for advanced building, so the entire Musai from before the Turret/Neck area was handmade... egh.

The Musai is fairly close to finished, as I had stated. Everything but the insides is pretty much finished.

Ignore the Chivvay in the backround.
    You see nothing. Hush.

I have yet to decide if I want to make the Komusai a seperate entity, or to just build it into the hull...
    I'm not sure which would be easier, to be honest.

I feel it may be a little too wide... but I'm very paranoid. In the bow of the ship, there is a blast door with hazard stripes all around it. I am going to build the Komusai there, when I get the time/idea to do it correctly... currently, it leads into the main cargo section of the ship.

The ship is properly rounded, imo. It's got a nice section for the side cargo vents as well.. they're set up well, with beacons to signal where transfer should be kept.

Ignore the floating [unscaled] Zaku head.

I'm not too keen on leaving things plain/solid coloring, so I have added some small/random decals and what not on the ship's hull... I think it looks fairly well blended in.

The Bridge and Observation decks are both accessible with various decorative and/or functioning consoles scattered about.