Game Closing on Local World Loading

Reaction score
    • Legacy Citizen 2
    • Legacy Citizen
    Hi, I'm new to the game, and I don't know what's happening. Whenever the local world is 100% loaded, it begins the introduction and suddenly closes. Oddly a multiplayer world loads without the game closing. Is there anything with the world's procedural generation that may cause this? I have 4 Gb Memory, a Radeon HD6670, Intel Core I3, Windows Vista 32.

Reaction score
    • Tester
    Check in (Starmadeinstall)\logs for a log.txt.0 file after one of those crashes. remove the .0 part and drag and drop it into an answer here.

in general .. a 32bit OS and i3 is a bit underpowered maybe when running singleplayer .

Reaction score
    • Legacy Citizen 2
    • Legacy Citizen
    I see, I realy need an upgrade on my computer. Here is the log.txt.0 that you mentioned. There are a lot of those log.txt.(a number)

Attachments

Reaction score
    • Tester
    sadly that logfile seems to end in midair without any error being logged :(

Please download the new launcher from here : Launcher public beta!
    run it and choose an install folder like c:\teststarmade to install the game too, and see if the default settings there are able to run a Singleplayer game then.
    (that would suggest that either the java 8u101 install or its memory settings are broken somehow)

and you are registered longer than me here ... hardly new to the game :P ;)

Reaction score
    • Legacy Citizen 2
    • Legacy Citizen
    Thanks for the help so far. I'll try to download the Beta Launcher, Haha, I've been registered for a long time, I once tried to play but my computer was very weak.

Reaction score
    • Legacy Citizen 2
    • Legacy Citizen