StarMade v0.199.651 - Fixes & Context Help

    Joined
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages
    336
    Reaction score
    142
    • Legacy Citizen 3
    As always, good stuff. Can't wait to see how the power update goes.
     
    Joined
    Jun 24, 2015
    Messages
    386
    Reaction score
    59
    I don't know about you guys, but when I updated (an actual update over a pre-existing copy) all power blocks ceased to work.

    I figure this was a "simple" block-config error that I was unable/unwilling to hunt down and correct for myself.

    before you ask, no, I did not try a clean install. I had neither the time to do so yesterday, nor have I had the inclination to copy over all the imoprtant things yet again. (having just done a "clean" update the day before)

    EDIT: hit the "post" button a bit early, sorry.

    Behavior of possible bug: all three of the power system blocks (reactor, capacitor, auxilliary) ceased to function after a newly loaded ship's initial "charge up", placing of new blocks would not correct the error, nor would a system reboot. (repeat behavior to the initial charge)

    pre-existing ships exhibited the same behavior.
     

    schema

    Cat God
    Joined
    Feb 17, 2012
    Messages
    1,552
    Reaction score
    2,603
    • Schine
    Lord_Greyscale we've been unable to replicate this. Can you contact Lancake to send your logs in. We'll do our best to fix this asap
     
    Joined
    Jun 24, 2015
    Messages
    386
    Reaction score
    59
    Can do.

    EDIT: Done, dropped a message on his profile poage with a link to a rar of the logs for that timeframe.
    In case he either doesn't see it, or doesn't get an alert, I'll copy the link here:
    Dropbox - logs.rar
     
    Last edited:
    Joined
    Jan 4, 2017
    Messages
    16
    Reaction score
    12
    Fixed for OSX, but broken for unix user me with a lousy outdated intel graphic cart :(
    'ShaderException' is back. Hello! long time no see! :)

    data//shader/cube/quads13/shadowcube.vsh
    [SHADER] ERROR COMPILING VERTEX SHADER data//shader/cube/quads13/shadowcube.vsh STATUS: 0
    LOG: 0:3(12): warning: extension `GL_EXT_gpu_shader4' unsupported in vertex shader
    0:41(23): error: bit-wise operations are forbidden in GLSL 1.20 (GLSL 1.30 or GLSL ES 3.00 required)
    0:41(23): error: type mismatch
    0:41(17): error: cannot construct `float' from a non-numeric data type
     

    Lone_Puppy

    Me, myself and I.
    Joined
    Mar 12, 2015
    Messages
    1,253
    Reaction score
    507
    • Purchased!
    • Legacy Citizen 3
    • Community Content - Bronze 2
    I forgot the mention this earlier and don't know if it's a bug to log with the phabricator.

    The Advanced Build mode, I use the build helpers a lot with the option to "restrict building to helper". But when I have the symmetry planes turned on there is no symmetry duplication happening. I don't know if this is by design and at times this would be awesome to use as a feature, but I could really use the symmetry planes to assist in building large scale.

    Is there a tick box somewhere I'm missing? If not, could one be added somewhere to either allow Symmetry effect or not?
     
    • Like
    Reactions: Blodge