Owning starsystems and a (linked, kinda) better universe map.

D

Deleted member 392097

I think that we should be able to somehow claim an entire sun and make all the planets and things orbiting it a homebase.

This could be achieved by... flying into a star (with a shields at at least 500 capacity and 500 recharge (I'm not too good with stats so feel free to criticise and change those stats) and... going into faction, then, clicking "set starsystem home" or "claim starsystem" (non-home), which costs you one faction module. Done.

We could also have an incredible galaxy map which shows lots of stars and stuff, and has colours depending on what kind of faction own that system etc. In a special mode of server, there ARE no homebases.

So, support?
    Maybe a better idea would be that you would have to 'colonies' every planet in that star system and say put a faction block on each planet.

Reaction score
    AFAIK untouchable bases are on the way out. I prefer that. I don't like the voodoo magic. I see the need for some kind of protection only because we are offline sometimes, but its more like a necessary evil. For the game to say "you cannot touch this asteroid in the middle of nowhere because it belongs to 'X'" breaks the realism. This type of proposed change goes opposite to where I think it should go, and also opposite to where I think it actually is going.

NeonSturm

StormMaker
    Reaction score
    • Wired for Logic
    • Thinking Positive
    • Legacy Citizen 5
    For the game to say "you cannot touch this asteroid in the middle of nowhere because it belongs to 'X'" breaks the realism.
    Maybe have a trading guild's police ship or visitor which you shouldn't provoke...

You can not attack this station while it is under the Trade Pacts protection @{ "Galactic Law Enforcement" article "Trading Pact" paragraph "AFK_2014-09-30" }

Ithirahad

Arana'Aethi
    Reaction score
    • Purchased!
    • Top Forum Contributor
    • Legacy Citizen 8