New guy with renewed interest.

Reaction score
    Hey there, first off I'd like to make it clear that I'm sure a lot of what I'm about to ask is readily available somewhere. I've been recently starting videos of the game again, and frankly it all seems to be a bit much to dig through to get to these key points, so I figured I'd just ask the community here. I hope you don't mind :).

I'll just give a general background to where I'm coming from, feel free to skip ahead ^^.

So, yea, hi. I'm a 3D artist, and a building addict. Some years ago I was looking at the different available creative space games, and honestly wasnt impressed with what I saw in Starmade. It didn't look very good, the character models were awful and it all just seemed quite... discount'ish looking. So, I decided to dedicate my time to Blockaderunner. Sadly, it would seem Blockaderunner is not gonna be anywhere near playable in the forseeable furture, so I decided to give Starmade another look.

Boy was I impressed. This is not the game I remember throwing off to the side. I must say there are some really impressive looking ships out there, and somehow the overall presentation just looks a lot tighter than last I saw it (even though the character models are still... ugh).

So, to get to my burning questions.

1. First of all, in the videos I've been looking at, it seems that interior decoration has not been a priority to the devs yet. I've done enough research to find out that chairs atleast are indeed a "planned feature", however I was wondering if there are any furniture mods, or other things that might help me make decent looking interiors?