Need help with reactor stabilisers

    Joined
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages
    3
    Reaction score
    0
    I'm new to this game and I can't figure out stabilisers. The Starmade wiki and every tutorial I can find says that stabilisers need to be placed a certain distance away from the reactor to work properly. The game's UI even backs this up with a line that turns red if they're too close. But the stabilisers I place work at 100% efficiency no matter where I place them, even when touching the reactor.
     
    Joined
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages
    3
    Reaction score
    0
    I just realised this site says I joined in 2014 despite me saying I'm new. I played Starmade a tiny bit back then and have forgotten everything. So for all intents and purposes, I'm new
     
    Joined
    Oct 23, 2013
    Messages
    28
    Reaction score
    27
    • Community Content - Bronze 1
    • Legacy Citizen 6
    I just realised this site says I joined in 2014 despite me saying I'm new. I played Starmade a tiny bit back then and have forgotten everything. So for all intents and purposes, I'm new
    They've since removed the requirement for them to be a certain distance apart. As long as the reactor stabilization is good, then it should be fine.
     
    Joined
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages
    3
    Reaction score
    0
    They've since removed the requirement for them to be a certain distance apart. As long as the reactor stabilization is good, then it should be fine.
    Thank you. They really need to update the ui to match this change.
     
    Joined
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages
    150
    Reaction score
    78
    it will probably be cleaned up when the universe update will be released. wich might take a longer time considering circumstances