Half Of My Ship has gone missing.

Reaction score
    • Legacy Citizen 2
    • Legacy Citizen
    I had just completed work on a large spaceship when I had to turn off the game. When I started playing again I saw that the whole front end of my ship was gone! Including the ship core. The remains of my ship were also surounded by random blocks like awesonium ore. It looks like the ship is still be reconized by the game because I can see the green square for where the ship core is and it is also pick up on the navagation screen. Is this a bug in the game, or has my ship been corrupted (or maybe both) and if so, is their anyway I can fix the problem so I dont have to rebuild the whole thing?

Reaction score
    Do you play on a server or local? If a server someone might have destroyed it

Reaction score
    • Legacy Citizen 2
    • Legacy Citizen
    I was playing locally, so no one could have destroyed it. It really looked like part of it was corrupted, but I managed to find a backed up version of it so I do not need to rebuild the whole thing.

Reaction score
    • Legacy Citizen 2
    • Legacy Citizen
    got the same bug. Played on private server with my friend. We claimed station and build 5 ships of different sizes. Small ships dissapeared completely. Large ones lost a part with a core in the center, but they stay on hud.

Reaction score
    I was playing on my server with my friend, and this happened to us aswell, when we logged in the other day, parts of our ship are gone, \"corrupted\" is the word, because some parts of the ship got duplicated and appear on an other location, some are just gone, and there is some random ore spawned nearby

Reaction score
    • Legacy Citizen
    Whole sections of this small ship are missing.

As well as my faction home.

And this larger ship, its 52m in diameter if you want to get the size of the peices missing.