1. We've removed some functionality from SMD in preparation for a migration to new forum software. We expect to make the move before the end of August.

    Drones will fire salvagebeam, won't actually mine

    Discussion in 'Game Support' started by Thornfalk, Jul 6, 2017.

    1. Thornfalk

      Joined:
      Jul 6, 2017
      Messages:
      7
      I have all the proper stuff to mine asteroids, and some just won't mine as the title says.

      There is a video of it I'm beyond words at how to fix it.
       
      #1 Thornfalk, Jul 6, 2017
      Last edited: Jul 7, 2017
    2. josemik

      josemik Freelancer

      Joined:
      Jul 12, 2013
      Messages:
      40
      I dont use miner drones, but maybe you have to connect the beams to the container somehow?, idk, if it still doesnt work, create a new entry with the miner ship that works, and replace your broken miner with the one that works
       
    3. Thornfalk

      Joined:
      Jul 6, 2017
      Messages:
      7
      It's all connected up as it should be, they are all replicas of eachother with only half working and half not working. I even demonstrated it in the video that firing the lasers puts stuff into the storage
       
    4. josemik

      josemik Freelancer

      Joined:
      Jul 12, 2013
      Messages:
      40
      can you send me that ship that doesnt work as ai? i want to test it and see where the problem is, i mean, create a catalog entry with a broken one and export it and send it to me
       
    5. Thornfalk

      Joined:
      Jul 6, 2017
      Messages:
      7
      It's the exact same design as the ones that do, but i can still upload it. It mines fine with someone in it and 3/10 work without someone in it.
       

      Attached Files:

    6. josemik

      josemik Freelancer

      Joined:
      Jul 12, 2013
      Messages:
      40
      It says that the rar is damaged and cannot be opened, anyways i just wanna try if it works on my game and its something to do with your game instead of the ship
       
    7. Thornfalk

      Joined:
      Jul 6, 2017
      Messages:
      7
    8. Thornfalk

      Joined:
      Jul 6, 2017
      Messages:
      7
      Any update on what could be the problem?
       
    9. StormWing0

      StormWing0 Leads the Storm

      Joined:
      Jun 26, 2015
      Messages:
      2,115
      I'd check if both the Salvager Computers are linked to a Storage and if the Storage has enough cargo space. If one or both of these are not done than odds are there's your problem.
       
    10. Thornfalk

      Joined:
      Jul 6, 2017
      Messages:
      7
      That.Is.Not.The.Problem. It's all wired up 100% fine. I have a video of it working when i fire, and not working when the AI uses it. I made a new one to CLEARLY demonstrate this.
       
    11. Thornfalk

      Joined:
      Jul 6, 2017
      Messages:
      7
      Bump need reply soonish since the server got a population boom and now people are openly talking about randomly raiding.
       
    12. Snowtiger256

      Joined:
      Jul 5, 2015
      Messages:
      252
      All I can see is that the big drone in the beginning has an offset core. AFAIK, the fleet AI uses cores to target so it might be firing and not hitting anything because of the core offset. Try building a drone with the core centered on the array and see if that helps.
       
      • Agree Agree x 1
    Loading...