Ask Benevolent27 - And your wildest dreams will come true!

Benevolent27

Join the Dark Side
    Reaction score
    • Purchased!
    Another round of voting has begun!

So, you may be wondering who to vote for? Well, I hope you (yes you!) will consider my application and vote for Pedro.. Err. I mean vote for me! :D

I have been playing StarMade now for about 8 months, with about 1,600 hours logged. My girlfriend misses me sometimes.. but this is a game I am passionate about and though I already love the game, I know it will just keep getting better and better.

When I first started playing, I ran a small server with some friends. Then I moved to the online community. I was first a peacekeeper, who helped others, gave free rides from spawn, free ships, and protected people from both pirates and players. But, because of the lack of PVP going on in the server, my role was very limited and it seemed that only the decorative builders were having any fun. Though I think this is a great part of the game, I think StarMade should be more than just about designing pretty ships. And so I decided it was time to create a bit of chaos. And thus I created the persona, DestroyerOfWorlds. Through my experiences in attempting to trade, wage war, help others, ect. I have accumulated a lot of knowledge about how this game works, from logic to weapons to combat.

If elected, here are my promises:
    -I will fight for your opinions if they are good ones, even if they are contrary to my own. To me, being on the council isn't about fighting for what I want, it's about prioritizing what everyone wants and making sure the final game has options for everyone.

-I will be as open and honest with you as possible. There will probably be things I cannot discuss, but for what I can, you can bet I'll have constructive conversation with you. I make time for people.