TartarusMkII Council App

Status
    Not open for further replies.

Robowl

Master Owl
    Reaction score
    Username TartarusMkII

Responses in this application will be posted publicly in a voting thread.

Timezone (GMT): EST -5

How much time are you able to commit to being on the council per week?
    I am a freelancer in TV, so between sporting events, I have lots of time of nothing. Maybe an occasional week-long vacation a couple of times a year, or a weekend away for work, but generally even away I can still keep tabs.

How long have you been playing StarMade?
    I'd say about a year and a half on and off. I am still inexperienced, but my desire to learn has taught me a good understanding of the systems of the game. I reckon this fits well with my desire to represent the new player's perspective.

What’s your playstyle in StarMade?
    Currently I have yet to find a true place in the game, as I am half on the fence, waiting for more mechanics to be added. But otherwise, I'd say that I am a survival player, interested in industry, constructing ships to sell, stations for people to exist at, and leading factions.

What are some qualities you think you posses that would make you a good council member?
    I get genuine enjoyment out of writing, organizing, and constructing (in the context of community management). I feel that when I play a game I enjoy, it's very difficult to stop myself from wanting to be involved, whether it be in growing a community, or just improving a game in general. I have experience with such things as well, over the course of my time on the interwebs.

What are some of your weaknesses?