Read by Council Starmade's eternal problem

Reaction score
    • Legacy Citizen 2
    • Purchased!
    Hello,

I've been playing starmade for more than three years now and the reason why I still care about this game is because I think it has a lot of potential.
    However, that potential is mostly wasted because of one problem this game has since I began playing.

The big issue with starmade is that it's nothing but a voxel ship designer. I agree this game is actually pretty good at that, but once you're done building your ship or your station the game is over unless you want to build another one.

I already talked about this some years ago, but almost all the updates are not going in the right way. I'm not saying the new features are bad, I do love new blocks, thruster mechanics, etc... but what we need as soon as possible is a solo gameplay.
    Indeed this game has no goal or anything else to do but farm asteroids, kill some pirates and build a ship. These three things are not really bad by themselves but incomplete because the updates have been focused principally on the building aspect of the game which this game is already good at.

What we also lack of is the universe himself, this game has no immersion, no sounds, no NPCs, no events, no interesting buildings to visit, no background story, etc... A space game without those things is just like space, void. There are no reasons to explore the universe.

Don't tell me the game is in alpha or something like that, I already know it, I bought this game long ago. What I'm trying to say is that the devs are not focusing on the most important things. I really think the council should make a priority list of what we need excluding the building aspect from the list.

TLDR
    Starmade is nothing but a voxel ship designer.
    Full sandbox games get boring once you're done building your shit.
    Updates focus to much on the building aspect of the game.
    It has to change.
    I know the game is in alpha stage.