Singleplayer Creative/Admin

IKindaCrashAlot

Part of the Most Nefarious Faction in Starmade
    Reaction score
    • Legacy Citizen 5
    • Purchased!
    • Legacy Citizen 4
    I just started playing the game again recently. However, I found that in single player, the player has admin commands, can spawn in ships, etc.
    Is there a way to disable all of this in a single player world so that I can get a sense of accomplishment from my work?
    taking down pirates, selling their loot, and building ships is great and all, but the game wont be as satisfactory if I knew that I could've just spawned everything in in a minute's time rather than an hour or two of work.

--On a slightly unrelated note, the options menu after the game is launched no longer appears which allows you to change some settings I can't find elsewhere.

Reactions: Raisinbat
    Reaction score
    • Legacy Citizen 9
    • Purchased!
    • Community Content - Bronze 1
    As far as I am aware, I don't think you can turn off admin or creative mode options. I understand not feeling accomplished if you use those options in your "Survival" universe, but if you don't use them you should still feel the same accomplishment. You shouldn't feel "Cheated" out of time just because you could have spawned things ether. Because the time spent in SP Survival can help teach you what you need to work on. For example when I played an SP Survival universe last, I learned I needed better small/cost effective stuff to start with.

What I'm getting at is don't feel bad for ether using or not using the tools at your disposal. Play how you feel like. I assume when the game gets closer to launch, the creative and survival modes will be their own things. Likely decided upon when you create the universe. Similar to most survival games that also have a creative mode.

Anyway, just my two cents on your issue.

Olxinos

French fry. Caution: very salty!
    Reaction score