Bug Screen Capture Bug

Reaction score
    After the new update was released (0.156) all of my screen shots have been bugged, in the pictures my background is turned to a monochromatic grey. I have had this issue a couple times but only with the atmosphere of planets and windows turning to grey or white, but that happened many months ago before 0.14 was ever released. Bellow is a link to the image, please note that I tried turning on and off my procedural back ground both in game and at the launcher and neither of them helped.

http://dimcreaper.deviantart.com/art/Screen-capture-bug-please-read-description-461051598

Reaction score
    • Legacy Citizen
    • Purchased!
    • Legacy Citizen 2
    Open the image in an art program and remove the masked area and it will look normal.

Reaction score
    Open the image in an art program and remove the masked area and it will look normal.
    That does me no good, according to Photoshop there is no image there it is just a semi translucent grey layer. it seems to not register the existence of the back ground when the screenshot is taken.

Reaction score
    I looked for it to turn it off but I cant find it in the ingame options, is it a launcher option?
    Yes, and possibly hidden in the advanced settings. It's been known in the past to cause issues like that.

Reaction score
    • Legacy Citizen
    • Purchased!
    • Legacy Citizen 2
    Here is the picture from your link. Opened in an art program. All masks removed and saved:

Reaction score
    Corel Paintshop X6. I'm really not a fan of Adobe Photoshop. Simple tasks like this are much easier in Corel products (I clicked one button and saved).
    Ahh, gotta pay for it though and I am not looking to spend money. thanks for the help though.

Reaction score
    • Legacy Citizen
    • Purchased!
    • Legacy Citizen 2