Prebuilt ships included in game

Reaction score
    • Legacy Citizen
    • Purchased!
    With the game about to be introduced on Steam I really think some prebuilt ships for beginners should be included. When I started playing I had no idea how to build a decent ship (my ships are still ugly compared to a lot of ones I have seen). I know we can buy an Isanth, but you really don't know what they look like before you buy one. I would like to see some different styles available, and different types like a mining vessel, freighter, or fighter. I think they should spawn in next to the starting spawn point, (perhaps docked in a hanger) and be available to "kick the tires" before purchase. Once beginners see how a well built ship works they can modify their own ship or start from scratch.

Reaction score
    • Legacy Citizen 2
    • Purchased!
    • Legacy Citizen
    Not a bad idea. It takes a while to understand how to build a decent ship.

Reaction score
    • Top Forum Contributor
    • Legacy Citizen 3
    • Councillor Gold
    Isanths are also pretty outdated at this point as well.

If players got a starter ship, instead of just spawning in space with materials, I feel like it'd be a lot more effective.

Reactions: Winterhome

MossyStone48

Cmdr Deathmark
    Reaction score
    We'd really love to see players come to the site here to find a good starter ship if they can't build one for themselves. Sub 250000 credit ships that can survive and work in a fresh vanilla universe would be the real sweet spot.

Reaction score
    I like this idea, however what's to stop griefers from stealing the starter ships and taking the resources.

Reaction score
    • Legacy Citizen
    • Purchased!
    I like this idea, however what's to stop griefers from stealing the starter ships and taking the resources.