Omicron crew

Reaction score
    Anyone remember the Dreamcast game Omicron?

Would it not be Cool to enter the body of our NPC faction slaves?

This of course is just a random thought without any expertise at programing.. but.. control drop number command.. why not just pilot them? Even keyboard O sit them?

Could this be viable?

I am No programmer, I have No way to know, but.. it is just a random wish.. they are all just essentially turrets in my mind.

Anyone.. please clarify my thoughts.. nicely though please, I do not respond well to insults.. so tempermental these days.. I have only proposed a question as I am forever curious.

Thanks to all that respond.

Valiant70

That crazy cyborg
    Reaction score
    • Thinking Positive
    • Purchased!
    • Legacy Citizen 4
    Anyone.. please clarify my thoughts.. nicely though please, I do not respond well to insults.. so tempermental these days.. I have only proposed a question as I am forever curious.
    We really need a "Rude" or "Hostile" rating to slap on insulting posts.

In regards to your ideas, having done just a little coding myself, I surmise that this would be viable code-wise. I just... don't see why you would want this. It would be interesting, but not particularly useful or dynamic most of the time. I think it would just wind up being a dead feature that no one bothered with using. Did you have any particular use in mind for it?

Reactions: Ithirahad
    Reaction score
    Well.. hopefully I did not come off as insulting or rude or subject for a good slap, I am just humbly curious.

Single player..

I know that this seems tragic to behold, but, there are those without better options.. or care to utilize them.

Their usefulness is for solo play.. a style of play useful to only us introverts that prefer to play offline.. No other practical use.

Just drones to make my prefered method of offline play much more enjoyable.. No other reason than that.