(Multiple Ideas) Hotspur's Musings

Reaction score
    • Legacy Citizen
    Hullo Starmade, Hotspur here. I've been playing a little on some different servers and watching some of the updates, but I'm no expert on everything Starmade. I just have some interesting ideas that I thought would be interesting to share with the community here. I'll spread them out between concepts and elaborate on them. I would love to hear opinions on this, and if you think I should change something I will do so. EDIT: oh god this is so long be warned

First Concept: Ammunition

In my opinion, instead of having an infinite amount of AMC/missiles you can fire, I think it should be finite. This would allow for more customization in weaponry and make PVP engagements far more tactical. The ammunition used would modify the weapon's overall base traits like damage, rate of fire, speed, etc. The ammunition would be producible from certain ores in factories and could be purchased in greater bulk at shops. However, only basic types of ammunition would be purchasable in shops. Special types and more advanced ones would have to be found in pirate loot or be produced by yourself. Ammunition would be stored in plex storage blocks connected to weapons computers. The amount of special ammunition should probably be limited to something like 3-6 different types. There should also be different caliber/payload sizes to accommodate larger ship weapons.

Ammunition: Weight