KoTOR Hammerhead Cruiser 2.0 - Dedicated Progress Thread

Reaction score
    • Competition Winner - Small Fleets
    • Legacy Citizen 3
    • Community Content - Bronze 2
    Hey guys, this week is the 1 year anniversary of when I built my first large ship, the Hammerhead Cruiser from KoTOR. Upon looking back, I realized it was not only outdated and ineffective, but also horribly ugly and unscaled (1/2 of how big it should be).

As a sort of celebration of my improvement as a starmade builder, I thought it would be fun to remake it and see not only how my building style has improved over time, but also see how it has changed. I also wanted to document my build progress as a sort of visual tutorial if anyone wishes to observe or critic my system.

Very first Hammerhead from 2013:

The following is a record of my progress on my current hammerhead:

Initial outline of head:

Basic Blocky skeleton filling:

Smoothing, shaping, and coloring:

Greebling and turret making:

Further Skeleton mapping:

Current Status and even more gun making:

If anyone has any questions or wishes for a specific image, feel free to let me know. As with all my ships, a download will be posted when finished.
    Keep building guys!

Reaction score
    • Purchased!
    • Legacy Citizen 5
    • Community Content - Bronze 1
    Well i'd say your original is still a very good looking ship, amazing for a very early build. The head isnt up to scratch with the rest of it though.
    The new ship is shaping up to look amazing, really liking it so far.

I like it when people do threads like this, its interesting to see the process someone else goes through. The main thing i thought here was that i wouldn't usually finish one section before doing the skeleton for the rest, but it seems like it works well for you. :)

Reaction score
    • Community Content - Bronze 1
    • Legacy Citizen 3
    • Thinking Positive
    I wish that ship was a guy, so I could have sex with it.

Reaction score