Is there a way to avoid all sun danmage to mine.

Reaction score
    • Legacy Citizen
    Im trying to mine Astroids to get tekt for black paint but all the ones im finding are making me take sun damage so how can i stop this from happening im on a server so i cant turn it off.

Reaction score
    Im trying to mine Astroids to get tekt for black paint but all the ones im finding are making me take sun damage so how can i stop this from happening im on a server so i cant turn it off.
    Best solution: find another asteroid to mine.

Unfortunately, you can't really get around sun damage. I wish it were possible, but it isn't. This was one of the first things I learned after I started playing, and it SUCKED. It really is a pain for something you want so much to be JUUUUST outside your reach. If anything, you could build a ship with a ton of RHP and hope you don't die faster than you can mine.

Reactions: jaytime104
    Reaction score
    • Legacy Citizen
    Best solution: find another asteroid to mine.

Unfortunately, you can't really get around sun damage. I wish it were possible, but it isn't. This was one of the first things I learned after I started playing, and it SUCKED. It really is a pain for something you want so much to be JUUUUST outside your reach. If anything, you could build a ship with a ton of RHP and hope you don't die faster than you can mine.
    So whats all this sun danmage mitigation with the chambers do is it not 100%? Im just wondering thank you for your reply

Reaction score
    So whats all this sun danmage mitigation with the chambers do is it not 100%? Im just wondering thank you for your reply
    That I haven't tested yet (and actually forgot was added). I doubt it's complete sun damage elimination, but it could be.

Reactions: jaytime104
    Reaction score
    • Legacy Citizen
    That I haven't tested yet (and actually forgot was added). I doubt it's complete sun damage elimination, but it could be.