Read by Council Increased Options for Hazard Blocks

Reaction score
    • Competition Winner - Small Fleets
    • Legacy Citizen 3
    • Community Content - Bronze 2
    Right now, there are to my knowledge, two hazard block designs, Danger Yellow and Black and Peppermint Green. I have never felt the need to use the green, as it's kind of a strange sort of color for a hazard block. A color I HAVE really wanted is red and white (Road safety design).

Additionally, construction orange might be nice for people who like to do more realistic builds.
    While this would be a nice addition, I was thinking of a more permanent solution. I'll preface by saying that I am by no means a coder. My knowledge of how blocks are made is that they're assigned a numerical value and the amount of numbers is limited.

With that out of the way, it'd be really cool if we could have customizable color blocks. So, you find the color block in your inventory, click on it or something, and a prompt menu could come up asking for the primary and secondary color. This would allow people to be able to make color blocks for any hull or any color hull, instead of being limited to the two options we have right now. having a white primary with yellow or red as a secondary would look really cool, and be great for hangar builds. I am guessing that implementing a system like this would be fairly complicated, but it'd be invaluable for builders like me, who could use the hazard striping for just about everything.

Lecic

Convicted Lancake Abuser
    Reaction score
    • Thinking Positive Gold
    • Purchased!
    • Legacy Citizen 11
    Orange/White and Red/White hazard hull would be very nice.