Graphical Issue: All surfaces/entities are completely black

Reaction score
    Hi! I'm new to the game and looking forward to buying it, but I'd like to get all the kinks/bugs out between my computer and the game before I buy StarMade. The issue I'm having is that every entity, surface, and block besides the background and target markers is displayed in complete black. I'm able to move my character and look around the black objects to check their size, but cannot see what anything is. I've been able to "blind-walk" my way through the tutorial to the point where I enter the ship, but I don't want to wreck it by being unable to see anything. I've been trying to fix it for hours by adjusting settings, re-installing, repairing, and switching versions, but nothing's fixed it. Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

I've attached an example of my game screen as well as the connection setup menu.
    CPU: Intel i7 4-core 2.10GHz
    GPU: AMD Radeon HD 7730M
    Memory: 8GB
    System: Windows 7 64-bit

Thanks in advance! Looking forward to joining the StarMade community!

Attachments

Reaction score
    • Tester
    open the graphcisinfo.txt from starmade/logs and see if it lists the intel or amd drivers.
    (if you are not sure add the file here)
    if it is the intel you have to switch to the amd gpu manualy for java
    i cant tell you how that works, i do not have a laptop that does require that.
    But i found a YT video that maybe helpful (if it is, please tel me and i will use it on tips in the future)

in case it uses the amd gpu already : please add your graphcisinfo.txt and settings.cfg (in starmade folder) so i can check

Reaction score