Flying in a shuttle to look for my lost ship...

Reaction score
    Hi,
    I'm new to StarMade, so I launched my first game, build a kinda nice ship and there we goooo.... Just to lose it 10 minutes later :)

I was flying towards a lava-like planet (was it really a planet?), and then it happened: The game FPS dropped to about 2-5 frames, I had to stop and read the forums here, yeah, wrong Java, 32-bit instead of 64-bit (which fits my system). Ok, too lazy to download it for the moment, so I doubled the memory to 1024 MB to get the action on.
    Re-spawned to the planet and... seems that I am stucked in the lava while looking at my nice ship 100m away...
    I couldn't move, I falsely believed that by hitting 'Suicide' the game would load at the big shop again, WITH MY SHIP, but...he he he, no ship anymore...
    I took a look at the data files, and my nice RAPIER STAR (that was my ship) seems to be still there, electronically I mean :p
    The good thing is: in the Navigation I found "Search for last entered ship", it said -5,2,2 (AFAIR)
    So I just build a rudimentary shuttle, 1 core, 2 thrusters, 2 energy cubes, no weapons. My idea was: search the place again, get your surplus of cubes in your inventory and proceed expoloring with the Rapier Star, but for the moment no go: too many pirates and me with my shuttle :D

This game is awesome, it's great that you are able to build ships and even buildings, factories (?) and such things, a life-filled procedural (?) universe and most of all: A 'Story' at the start that even I, an old space simmer, didn't even imagine: Hunting for my own ship right at the start...

Hat off to the game-makers! I figure out to spend a loooaaad of time with this one..

XenonS

Criss

Social Media Director
    Reaction score
    • Master Builder Bronze
    • Video Genius
    • Competition Winner - Stations
    The planet was not lava. That was just the core. You got low fps because it was loading in the actual terrain.