First big project

Reaction score
    • Purchased!
    • Legacy Citizen 7
    • Community Content - Bronze 1
    hey all, I'm kinda new to building in starmade and I've built a few fighters and a corvette but recently I have been building a ship which is 1000m long 300m wide and 300m tall, only prob is I'm awful at design and efficiency, so I was wondering if u guys could help the hull I have got a small idea on what it's gonna look like but the big prob is the power setup it needs work on and idk where else to get help from.

Reaction score
    for bigger ships one reacter is never enough to split them saprt into a row of several larger ones or spread out the power among the ship like say have one next to the thrusters one nearby to the coe and one next to weapons systems another thing i can recomend is not to have all your thrusters located in one place one big thruster will not allow for as much thurst as say 3 or four of them and for weapons dont rely one one cannon EVER two at the least and if you can use as many 3 block long amc cannons at the front this not only is more efficient but more destructive as well and wel you get the jist dont put everything togethoer in the same spot keep it split up and aply a power system to each system or thruster group this can drasticly increase effiency and if done well looks quite \"cool\" or badass if done right and for turrets they should be able to fire without sapping the ships power if you cant keep firing constantly from it without connecting it to your ship then fix it or throw it out.

hope that helps

and also make SURE to cover blind spots with turrets seriously otherwise they [enemy factions, pirates] will murder you.

Reaction score
    • Purchased!
    • Legacy Citizen 4
    A ship that size will require solid 10x10x10 blocks of reactors. Spacing them out does not matter because once he reaches around 1,000,000e/sec in generators, the game caps any further increase in generation.