Derelict stations

Reaction score
    I'm very new to the game. I google a lot of things but most of the information I find is for earlier versions and out of date.
    I found a derelict Station and I wish to modify it. Is this as easy a laying down a block? I have put a faction block in it and made it the faction home base.
    It's fairly cool and I would love to add things like weapons and a factory level. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Reaction score
    • Hardware Store
    I'm very new to the game. I google a lot of things but most of the information I find is for earlier versions and out of date.
    I found a derelict Station and I wish to modify it. Is this as easy a laying down a block? I have put a faction block in it and made it the faction home base.
    It's fairly cool and I would love to add things like weapons and a factory level. Any help would be greatly appreciated!
    Yes, it is as simple as placing blocks on it. However, if the station has the "scrap" flag, removing any blocks from it just yields scrap. You can remove it by pressing 'M' while looking at a block of the station while within astronaut mode.(the block in question should be within the build/mining range)

Reaction score
    Well I can't seem to get into build mode. I guess I'll have to keep looking for it. Thank you for the help!

Reaction score
    • Purchased!
    • Legacy Citizen 3
    As of vers 0.1687 Derelict station blocks can only be salvaged for scrap. Any blocks you place on a derelict will also become scrap on removal. You can repair and take ownership of a derelict station by looking at a station block and pressing "M". The derelict stations normally cost several millions of credits to repair. Once repaired the station blocks acts as normal blocks.

Last edited:

jorgekorke

bottom text
    Reaction score
    • Purchased!
    • Community Content - Bronze 1
    • Legacy Citizen 9