Core & Computer Systems Management

Reaction score
    I'm pretty new to the game and have been playing the dev build mostly. if the things I say make no sense it is likely because of my newbie-ness or because i use the dev build.

That said I love the fact parts of ships can break off. I can only assume that broken off parts will lose connection to the main ship and become uncontrolable. That means some sort of system is in place to see if X is connected to Y.

This gave me the following idea. Apologies if this has been suggested before but I was unable to find anything with the search function.

• Add a power management computer.
    • The closer generators are to the management computer. The more they generate. (By a low percentage)
    • The distance from the power management computer to the ship core will -decrease- power generation. (Also by a low percentage)
    • Give similar "boosts" to the weapon computers regarding their proximity to their respective weapons.
    • Increase power usage of the weapons depending on the distance from the ship core. Minus a boost from their proximity to a power management computer.

There are a few issues with these ideas. I havn't really found a way to link the stealth systems in.
    And the main idea in my head was that systems could be damaged and knocked offline by damage. But if you need to slice a ship in half before all the blocks let go then obviously the disconnected systems would fail regardless. Perhaps make it so hardened hull can not let these "connections" through?

There are a few holes here but then again it's 7AM and I just had this pop in my head and wanted to write it down before I forget. Perhaps the community can carry this into fruitation.

NeonSturm

StormMaker
    Reaction score
    • Wired for Logic
    • Thinking Positive
    • Legacy Citizen 5
    You made a good one :) - for a newbe :p (see the last sentence) It would at least nerf shotguns on big ships ( they LAG )