Can not join any servers.

Reaction score
    • Legacy Citizen 2
    • Legacy Citizen
    Hi,so I'm fairly new to the game,and I recently tried joining a public server for the first time and failed,I know that I can join Private (Hamachi) servers and I can play singleplayer but whenever I try to join a public server the following error occurs:

(The server address is just deleted with paint)

I have tried 20+ different servers that have been claimed to be online by other websites,and I have tried joining with number form ips like 123.234.345:4242 and also with names Starmade.org:4242 and so on,I have tried disabling all firewalls and I have tried forwarding ports to see if it made an effect,

Any ideas?

(Also btw,I only have played the game for like 3-4 days so I have no idea if the fault lies in the current update or what not but yeah...Just started playing and never could join a server)

Reaction score
    • Legacy Citizen 2
    • Legacy Citizen
    I think this isn\'t a bug since I think It might be a thing with me or something outside the game is causing the issue,I have heard alot about the 4242 port being blocked and et cetera and I thought that somebody could try to help me with that,I have done everything that has been suggested to me and If anybody is interested in trying to figure this out with me and help me then please PM me.

Reaction score
    I’m having the same problem LowerFlowerPower, and so far no one has really answered any of my questions. Unfortunately this game is rather buggy at the moment which is understandable due to it being an alpha, but it seems this is a rare problem and those having it are getting buried under the more pressing issues, like bugs that don’t allow a person to play the game at all.