Blueprint Style

Reaction score
    • Arrrty
    • Video Genius
    • Community Content - Bronze 2
    • Community Content - Bronze 1
    • Purchased!
    Hello everyone, I'm new to Starmade, I have watched a couple of awesome Starmade videos (primarily Starlord Luke, Bench, and Saber). Luke done a real nifty thing with his thumbnails (they look like blueprints) that has gave me an idea for a style of showcase video.

Now not to bore everyone with too many details right now, and since I'm more an "actions speak louder than words" sort of guy I'm going to create a video based on that theme, first I'll create the pilot episode using one of my (very little) humble creations, and get "hopefully" some feedback on the style of video.

I think turrets, drones, weapon systems, and such don't get as much exposure as say, the ships, cruisers, and battleships, therefore I will be mainly tackling these elements of Starmade builds, and leave the showcasing of logic, big ships, and performance to the pros.

Here's the art/thumbnail for the video I'm going to be working on first, and I'll be sure to upload more graphics when I have them completed.

Nauvran

Cake Build Server Official Button Presser
    Reaction score
    • Master Builder Bronze
    • Competition Winner - Small Fleets
    • Legacy Citizen 10
    This sounds really exciting, and I love the blueprint artwork!
    Wouldn't mind getting some of my ship on that piece of "paper"

I'm looking forward to see what else you come up with and this series you are talking about.
    Oh and welcome to the forums and the game!

Reactions: ephla442

Reilly Reese

#1 Top Forum Poster & Raiben Jackpot Winner
    Reaction score
    • Legacy Citizen 8
    • Thinking Positive
    • Purchased!
    Oh yes prepare for many demands to have ships put into that format by eager ship builders.

Reaction score
    • Arrrty
    • Video Genius
    • Purchased!