Automation and Logic System Suggestions

Reaction score
    Hey all, I'm new to starmade, if I miss something obvious about the game feel free to tell me (more about me in signature).

Sorry if some of these are already suggested. A few things I want are already suggested elsewhere; anything else you see here that's a repeat is here because I feel that those suggestions are connected to other suggestions here.

Automation:

A block which keeps the area it is in loaded even if there aren't any players.

This would need to be heavily restricted to keep the amount of them low. One way of doing that would be to make area loaders cost a recurring faction point cost that scales with amount of area loaders. First one costs x points, second one costs 2x etc. So at 4 loaders it would cost 10x faction points every interval.

Possible config settings:

Base faction point cost.
    Faction point scaling amount.
    Admin only or player allowed.
    Station only or allowed on ships.

Loud annoying alarms.

Not much to explain here. Activate them via logical input.

Allow the use of blueprints to repair ships with missing blocks.

Again, not much to explain. Title says it all. This might already be planned for the shipyard update. Depending on the way this is implemented it could also be used to refit ships if an update to the blueprint is made.

Allowed or disallowed.

A way to connect blocks across different entities.

Some major uses for this would be automatically transferring storage from one entity to another. The best method I can think of for this would be to have blocks which you place next to the things you want to connect. If you have multiple different connections, then slave a colored light in order to identify how it all connects. Using this method you could have multiple slaves on one entity connected to a single master on the other entity.

EDIT: This should only work with docked entities!
    Just an example for clarity: