A shop block and turret friendly fire

Reaction score
    • Legacy Citizen 2
    • Legacy Citizen
    I’m very new to starmade (2 weeks or so of game play) and from what I have seen this game is amazing.

Ok as for my suggestions, could there be a shop block added that could be put on to ships/stations.

It can have the exact same lay out as the current shop, just players can put items into it with a price tag, then other players can buy from it. This can create a nice in game economy For factions. It would also make massive ships\stations more of group thing as Meany people could all be running around in it, buying and selling stuff they have created/mined.

It would be better than one guy in his huge dreadnought-mother-ship-thing all alone , It be a another reason for more ppl to one ship or station.

My second suggestion is could turrets be given a better look at and this is why. I play this game with a friend of mine (he introduced me to the game)and he has a very large ship with countless turrets on it. wanting to be safe from pirates I thought it would be a good idea to construct my ship next to his, as the turrets would kill off the unwanted intruders. Half way into my construction pirates attacked us, all was going well until one of the pirates moved to the side of me, putting me directly in-between my friends ship and him. The turrets then proceeded to rip my half constructed ship apart.

I not sure what to say to fix this issue it’s just that in large fleet battles there will be a lot of friendly fire from turrets, unless something is done about it.

Thanks for reading!

Reaction score
    • Purchased!
    • Top Forum Contributor
    • Legacy Citizen 10
    Use faction modules on your ship and your friends and make a faction.

also you could put your ship underneath it.

Reaction score
    • Purchased!
    • Top Forum Contributor
    • Legacy Citizen 10