1. Hey Guest! We're currently translating StarMade. Anyone can translate, if you can, feel free to!
      Dismiss Notice
    2. Hey Guest! We're currently looking for new forum administrators. If this interests you, head over to this thread.
      Dismiss Notice

    Latest Reviews

    1. MacThule
      MacThule
      5/5,
      Version: 2017-02-15
      I still like this ship a lot. Good interior, good appearance, very solid small-medium mining array, good thrust speed, and reasonable jump speed. The power core is very stable and the ship can withstand a few light hits before taking serious damage, giving it time to evade most small-time pirates.

      Not a lot is wasted, and using this ship is very straightforward and rewarding.
    2. MacThule
      MacThule
      3/5,
      Version: 2017-02-22
      The ship looks nice, but feels conflicted. The widely-split, half-waffled mining beam forces you to either focus way too many beams on point mining, or aim half of your mining beams at a mineral vein while half become mostly useless. Also because the beams are half-waffled without a stagger, there are gaps, so when spot mining you have to wave around a lot to clear out a vein.

      It would be a nice, smallish mining drone, but loses value to jump drives, scanner, interior decor (on a drone, where players will almost never interact with the interior) and (IMO) excessive PD turrets for a mining drone.

      Considering it costs about 1.35M credits and has a block list almost 2 pages long (which is a job to fill if you aren't well-established yet) but is more suited to starter level mining in terms of efficiency, I can't rate it higher than 3 stars right now. There are mining drones out there with 1/4 page block lists that cost 1/3 of what this one does, with more mining power and less waste. There are also small piloted miners with arrays more easily focused on small-area spot mining to eat ore veins more quickly.

      It does look nice though, and with some streamlining and a decision about whether it is a drone or a piloted ship, it would easily earn 4 stars.
      1. wraitheart
        Author's Response
        thanks i am aware of the limitations as all of my re-fits are always evolving i will be releasing more versions of this re-fit. as i stated in a heavy pirate populated world that is the reason for the excess ams and as for the manned unmanned aspect i just went with the one i used as my lead ship for my mining fleet . so i just went with the standard blueprint i had i do plan a re-fit that is totally unmanned with core access and i want to thank you for your feed back it is appreciated i look forward to more feed back from you in future releases
    3. AWildSylveon
      AWildSylveon
      5/5,
      Version: 2017-02-22
      A must have for drones. Altho it isn't small, It looks great for mining drones that would normally be smaller than this, but look nice.
      1. wraitheart
        Author's Response
        thank you as i stated i will release a totally unmanned that will be better set up hope you like them
    4. Charlie396
      Charlie396
      3/5,
      Version: Bug Fix Two
      I expected this build to be amazing and from the photos it really looks it. But when a loaded it into my universe it spawned only some of it in??? Can anyone tell me why this is happening?!?
    5. color98dove
      color98dove
      5/5,
      Version: 1.1
      I'm going to put this on my ship, the only question is does this come in brown?
      1. Vvolodymyr
        Author's Response
        Thank You! ONly black & white. But you can load in in singleplayer, use mass replace of all armor (full, hepta, tetra, corner, wedge) to any desired color in advanced building mode & save that blueprint for yourself. It's a very simple turret for missile defense; also take care about default orientation (it's rotated 90%) - so depending if you're putting on top/bottom left/right of your ship - the turret axis dockers on your ship will be facing different directions.
    6. Charlie396
      Charlie396
      4/5,
      Version: 2017-02-21
      This looks really well built. The design is amazing and fits in with the new age starmade look, not too colourful.
    7. Tshara
      Tshara
      5/5,
      Version: 2017-02-19
      Well worth it for the exterior alone. But with the interior it’s even better. I want a movie theatres on all my ships now.
      1. darknassius
        Author's Response
        tank you^^
    8. YLDRMHan
      YLDRMHan
      4/5,
      Version: 2017-02-21
      Not bad but i really like those turrets.
    9. kikaha
      kikaha
      5/5,
      Version: 1.1
      Thank you
      1. Tshara
        Author's Response
        your welcome
    10. kikaha
    11. MChain
      1. OMNESIA
        Author's Response
        I did not bother putting the stats in the post, AS all systems are fitted in the Cockpit/living area and are pretty Bad. Went more for asthetics.

        The linked cargocontainers wont fit. I am using a custom 7x7x17 container i believe.
        The transporter is build around this special cargo container.
    12. Az14el
      Az14el
      2/5,
      Version: 1.0
      wood ships! neat!
      But the final product wasn't so interesting to look at, and falls very short on performance for a pvp ship of its size. If it has a strong point it would be it's balanced shielding.

      Some things that could have made the ship more threatening in combat

      -Needs to take advantage of Auxilliary power
      -Needs to be capable of jamming efficiently
      -Needs more substantial turrets
      -Needs more but smaller missile outputs
      -Needs full defensive Ion effect
      -Needs fast loading/no damage distractor missiles (either on a turret or on logic)
      1. Samwiz1
        Author's Response
        Thanks, i appreciate the criticism from an opponent.

        I have been trying to put myself in the mindset to completely refit the weapons system sooner or later, but ever since the power overhaul plans were announced i've really had a lack of motivation for building in general except on small scale projects :P

        Anywho, the original intent of the cannon turrets were going to be anti-missile (yeah i know i did a REALLY bad job at that) but sooner or later il upload another version with the turrets set as such.

        Thanks for the review.
    13. smavs
      smavs
      5/5,
      Version: 2016-08-13
      This a beautiful build out.

      It's perfect for any Starfleet NPC faction builds, which is where I'm using it.

      Thanks very very much for the release!
    14. smavs
      smavs
      5/5,
      Version: 2017-01-15
      This is now the definitive large B'rel class in the SM: Star Trek kitchen. I quietly and embarrassingly deleted my similar sized B'rel shell after I downloaded this badboy and took her for a spin.

      There's no reason for me to even try to top this.

      It's seriously almost flawless - just unreal.

      It's the only large non-Starfleet ship I've deemed worthy to join my server, and I get tingles everytime I see an NPC flying one by still.

      Words can't express the gratitude and admiration for this Omega.

      Qa'pla!
    15. smavs
      smavs
      5/5,
      Version: 2017-01-20
      This is excellent, a nice variation on the usual B'rel class floating around in the same size.

      It's not a PVP ship by any means, but it doesn't need to be.

      It looks, shoots, and flies fantastic as another 1k class in my Klingon NPC faction and I'm super grateful for the release.

      Many thanks!
    16. smavs
      smavs
      5/5,
      Version: 2016-04-30
      This is a great Starfleet ship pack for any dedicated Star Trek server or NPC faction desires.

      I'm using almost all these as Fed Spawns (as is in many cases!) on the New Praxis server.
    17. smavs
      smavs
      5/5,
      Version: 2016-08-10
      This is a great more modern Canon Starfleet . Thanks for bringing it to life like this. It's one of the main spawns for the Federation on my Starfleet server, performing the entire gamut of class functions.
    18. smavs
      smavs
      5/5,
      Version: 1.3
      This is a great Starfleet styled offering. The space visuals of Axanar are really impressive, and this ship captures it very, very well - nice work!

      I did remove the logos and a lot of the yellow for my server, to give the ship a more generic and canon Starfleet feel, but I appreciate the effort that went into this tremendously.
    19. smavs
      smavs
      5/5,
      Version: Mk 1.0
      This is such an outstanding build. Super creative and great design. Fantastic carrier abilities. I'm using the United Sectors Shipyards ships as my Section 31 ships on a dedicated Star Trek hardcore roleplaying server. Thanks very much for these ships!
      1. Wilavid7
        Author's Response
        Thank You! You're right, they do fit alongside the Trek ships nicely. I'll have to update this thing before too long, but the talk about redoing power systems makes my want to wait and see what happens.
    20. Gasboy
      Gasboy
      5/5,
      Version: 1.0
      I love that people come up with neat ideas for something I made. :D Keep up the good scavenging!