1. We've removed some functionality from SMD in preparation for a migration to new forum software.

    Latest Reviews

    1. Gmodism
      Gmodism
      5/5,
      Version: 20190610
      Quite awesome, definitely coming up for station reviews!
    2. The Boiling Tea-pot
      The Boiling Tea-pot
      5/5,
      Version: 1,5
      Its so good that my laptop cant handle it.
    3. The Boiling Tea-pot
      The Boiling Tea-pot
      5/5,
      Version: V 1
      "so the great war has begun" NO It JUST ENDED.
    4. The Boiling Tea-pot
      The Boiling Tea-pot
      5/5,
      Version: 1.0
      Not gonna say its the coolest but it does get a 100/5.
      1. klawxx
        Author's Response
        Thanks for the view!
    5. Gmodism
      Gmodism
      5/5,
      Version: 1.0
      I am inclined to agree with you! This might indeed be the coolest heavy fighter on Starmade Dock.
      Well done on the logic here, it works and it looks so cool. This ship is staying in my SM folder!
      1. klawxx
        Author's Response
        Thanks for the view!
    6. Gmodism
      Gmodism
      5/5,
      Version: Release
      Great designs!
    7. The Boiling Tea-pot
      The Boiling Tea-pot
      5/5,
      Version: 2016-03-23
      I think your (sexy) turret has got me hooked and fallen in love.
    8. The Boiling Tea-pot
      The Boiling Tea-pot
      4/5,
      Version: 1.0
      the skin... is awesome but i dont know why it just doesn't work it just shoves up as the default.
      its still bloody awesome though.
    9. The Boiling Tea-pot
      The Boiling Tea-pot
      5/5,
      Version: 2019-09-12
      DA Da dats nice.
      1. Tilbo
        Author's Response
        Thank you
    10. Tedblobbloke 2.0
      Tedblobbloke 2.0
      5/5,
      Version: 0.1
      I know I'm late, but maybe work on the exterior? The sytle of the 809 ravage would be great for this, methinks.
    11. Tedblobbloke 2.0
      Tedblobbloke 2.0
      5/5,
      Version: 1.0
      Not great, but better than my first attempt. I can't build worth one credit.
    12. Tedblobbloke 2.0
      Tedblobbloke 2.0
      5/5,
      Version: v1
      You are the god of comm stations. Wow. just wow. My eyes are probably feeding my brain misinformation... and thanks again, because I had an idea for a sausage-ship made of several spinning segments before. to make up for my lack of aiming capability, the idea was to have each section blasting out lasers. I know how to do that now. thankyouthankyouthankyouthankyou.
    13. Tedblobbloke 2.0
      Tedblobbloke 2.0
      1/5,
      Version: 1.0
      You say Gigantic, but I can't even fit my smallest ship into this thing. Also, It's basic.
    14. klawxx
      klawxx
      4/5,
      Version: 2019-09-12
      I really like this one. You have a nice and unique style and color palette. few people have that. You just need to work a bit more on the interior.

      Also, if you changer from standard to basic armor your ships will move a lot faster. By using more slabs on the outside you could make up for the lost armor by having more free space for shield blocks.
      1. Tilbo
        Author's Response
        Both the colour palette and the style go back to when I was playing years ago, and yes, I was notified before about the difference in mass between standard and basic quite recently, and if I go back to keep working on this ship I will definitely do a full armour change! The interiors are basic I know but I've been away a long time :') Just trying to get back into the swing of the game!
        Many thanks for your review!
    15. klawxx
      klawxx
      4/5,
      Version: 2019-09-12
      Hey there, mate!

      I liked your idea of an atmospheric attack plane. Probably something like the A-10 Thunderbolt.

      I took the liberty of playing around your plane (I hope you don't mind) and I did some changes here and there. Please, let me know what you think. Here's the link to the modified sment. I placed it on my google drive:

      + https://drive.google.com/open?id=1PI0LxqjLN4EE7iBCSk28wxHg58huV_Qi

      Feel free to disassemble it.
      Cheeers and thanks for sharing your nice plane with us!
      - Klawxx
      1. Tilbo
        Author's Response
        Hey there!

        Thank you so much for the review, and I really really liked what you did with the Avius!
    16. klawxx
      klawxx
      4/5,
      Version: 2019-09-12
      The hull design is very interesting, reminds me a lot of the Cylon Resurrection ship (https://en.battlestarwikiclone.org/wiki/File:Resurrection_Ship.jpg) from Battlestar Galactica. It has a lot of potential.

      The interior consists mainly of brightly illuminated blue and pink standard armor. Feels very empty and need a lot of work. You should use all the empty space for more systems (PVP) or fill that with rooms and decoration (Roleplay).

      Main pointers for interior:
      Try removing some light sources. Shadows can be a powerful immersion tool. You should do some testing and learn to use it.

      A) If you want an alien feel, try using wood, and terrain blocks and some of the available plants as interior decoration. A few decorative terminals and cables/struts here and there can give a organic/machine - cyborg feel.
      B) If you want a more human feel, add beds, medbay, seats and tables. Computer workstations with chairs and some dedicated compartments. Use lots of girdles and basic hulls for floor and wall patterns.

      Other points are:
      1) Why two identically placed cams on the observation tower up above? One could be switched with a BOBBY A.I. Module to allow the ship to be used by NPC factions.

      2) The docking port, present on both sides lack the Rail and Docker modules to be compatible with the USD model. This could be asily fixed.

      A very nice build for someone new to starmade that could be easily improved to become one above average alien ship.

      Thanks for sharing your creation with us.
      Cheers,
      - Klawxx.
      1. Tilbo
        Author's Response
        Thank you for your review! I'm actually an old hand making a return and have a lot of things to work on!
        I will most certainly take your ideas on board and see what I can work out in the vessel.
        The docking port part I'm slightly confused about, because I never put any docking ports onto this ship?
        I also never thought about putting a Bobby in there (once again, making a LONG time comeback here aha) and I thought it would be pleasing to be able to switch between the two (personally I prefer the left)
        Once again, thank you!
    17. Tedblobbloke 2.0
      Tedblobbloke 2.0
      5/5,
      Version: 2019-09-08
      I've only just downloaded this ship, And it's already my pride and joy. I love how some of the doors have locks, and the screens with things like the kitchen rules are wonderful. particularly the note on the one in the bridge with the reactor power.
      1. Tshara
        Author's Response
        The bridge note to inform the captain was actually from JW608 original ship. I kept it in because it was funny :D
    18. Tilbo
      Tilbo
      5/5,
      Version: 2019-09-08
      I always love a great looking ship!
    19. MChain
      MChain
      3/5,
      Version: 2019-09-12
      I'd repurpose it into a shuttle and get rid of those wings and tail. Currently it is woefully underpowered for its dimensions and at the same time pretty expensive due to usage of standard armor (which is rather heavy too). Really, this kind of vessels relies more on speed than on armor.

      On the other hand (and that somewhat saves the day) you tried to make a cockpit on such a small scale which is rarely done, so I guess you deserve a somewhat higher rating than this kind of crafts usually gets.

      I'd recommend to replace all standard armor with basic one to make it lighter, remove excess parts which serve no purpose or are useless on that scale (GUNS! Actually, with this size of them you could possibly get a drone or two - but any proper fighter will make a pile of debris of this ship) and go for a fast small transport (maybe with a single MG to disturb astronauts). Plus take note of slabs - they can give your vessel more internal space for systems without increasing dimensions much. Also, some systems can be placed on the surface without ruining the vehicle's looks and saving on weight even more.

      You can eventually build great, you have what it takes, but you should learn. Check some small-ship builds from older community members, like Klawxx, Crimson Artist, Skylord Luke and others. Explore more, build better, be creative and you'll eventually win ;-)
      1. Tilbo
        Author's Response
        I did warn that it was woefully underpowered, but thank you! I've been building in this game for a lot longer than one may think, the only reason it was such a long gap between vessels was due to lack of a workable system, internet, and finally the struggle on the new power (Coming from 2014ish to now was a big step) but I'll take what you say into consideration and rework this ship! Hopefully making it into some form of useful craft, I'm just not used to the larger than I remember fighter craft, and it's going to take me a while to get used to it.
        Could you please elaborate on "Single MG" because I really need to brush up on my knowledge once more.
        Also, many thanks for enlightening me to the difference between basic and standard (again not something I was used to) and I will retrofit this vessel to the upmost of my ability!
        Thank you for the feedback.
        Tilbo
    20. The Boiling Tea-pot
      The Boiling Tea-pot
      3/5,
      Version: 2019-09-12
      Looks good but expect massive casualties
      1. Tilbo
        Author's Response
        That may or may not be the point ;)
        Cheap enough to buy on mass though! As per, TTF will not provide any refunds for ships lost due to inferior systems nor design flaws, thank you for looking at our vessel, and many thanks for your feedback,
        Tilbo