Whole Starsystem movement via the map.

Reaction score
    • Community Content - Bronze 1
    • Purchased!
    • Legacy Citizen 3
    As a server admin i would like to have the ability to move whole starsystems by grabbing and moving them via the map.

You would grab a box "starsystem" then move it to another and the two would swap place. Much like a Rubik's Cube. It would be ultimate server maintaining tool and very very user friendly.

Someone claims a system and your not happy with the location? Just move it!
    Found a friend and want to be neighbours? Just grab and move!
    Enemies that just can't stand each other? Just grab both and put them at opposite sides of the galaxy!
    Spawn isn't in the right place any more? Just pick it up and find a better spot!

Moved systems would retain all including the faction claim.

Reaction score
    • Hardware Store
    Several problems:
    What if 2 admins move the same system at the same time to different locations?
    What about members of the moved faction outside of that system?
    How much data do you want to update/overwrite each move?
    What about starless systems(as they can't be selected with the mouse)?

Reaction score
    • Purchased!
    • Legacy Citizen 3
    What if 2 admins move the same system at the same time to different locations?
    What about members of the moved faction outside of that system?
    How much data do you want to update/overwrite each move?
    What about starless systems(as they can't be selected with the mouse)?