Weapon Building Question

Reaction score
    Sorry this may be a really dumb question but I'm a bit confused as I am still new to the game. When linking together multiple things when it comes to weapons, but example the cannons. Is there a max amount of how many you can link together before it hard caps the damage of the weapon. With what I have built so far, nothing seem's to be increasing the damage so I'm not sure if I am missing something such as perhaps stacking cannons in a line doesn't increase damage as I thought it did or what.

Once again sorry for the noob question still new to the game.

AtraUnam

Maiden of crashes
    Reaction score
    • Railman Gold
    • Competition Winner - Small Fleets
    • Wired for Logic Gold
    The more weapons in a group the higher the damage per shot (as well as the power consumption) it doesn't matter what shape you put them in in. You can select a specific block to be hte output in buildmode.

Reaction score
    • Purchased!
    • Legacy Citizen 3
    Sorry this may be a really dumb question but I'm a bit confused as I am still new to the game. When linking together multiple things when it comes to weapons, but example the cannons. Is there a max amount of how many you can link together before it hard caps the damage of the weapon. With what I have built so far, nothing seem's to be increasing the damage so I'm not sure if I am missing something such as perhaps stacking cannons in a line doesn't increase damage as I thought it did or what.

Once again sorry for the noob question still new to the game.

There are no hard caps, the larger the group, REGARDLESS OF SHAPE the, higher the damage.

A 1500 block circle does as much damage as a 1500 block cube or 1500 block stick.

So it is possible to make a 900 million damage missile... practical? That's another question :p

Reaction score
    So the dimensions don't really matter as long as the grouping itself contains a large number?

Olxinos

French fry. Caution: very salty!