Survival enhacements

Reaction score
    • Purchased!
    Hello everyone!
    I am new to this game, so don't kick me if I will propose something that was proposed a hundred times, please.
    I will try to be as descriptive as I can. All of my suggestions are related to survival/exploration part of game, as I would like to stay away from gang wars, being a mere ore collector/reseller/explorer.

I will not propose anything specific about Flora/Fauna, as it is proposed already, only two points:
    1) hazardous (sentient?) creatures/plants which will attack you if you are not taking precautions.
    2) biomes, like jungles, plains, deserts and so on on Terrarian planets (each biome can take its own segment/plate, and spawn related creatures)

The main proposal of this post is to add hazardous environments on planets:
    a) geysers, which are streams of particles from underground, slightly damaging ship if happen underneath, severly damaging the player, and sending him flying a bit away form geyser. They might be limited to only one region of planet. There might even be a special configuration of blocks which produces a geyser, and can be destroyed/blocked by player activity.
    b) volcanoes, which are mountains spreading lava streams around from time to time (can be even very rare occasion like 1% to happen per hour, so it will be hard to tell a sleeping volcano from a silent mountain). Lava damages the ship and player severely.
    c) earthquakes, which modify the terrain slightly, damaging ground-based structures, and will happen more often as the planet loses HP. Also a very rare occasion from time to time.
    d) weather conditions, like rain, snow, strong winds and so on, which will in some cases require you to stay in a quiet place to stop receiving damage from cold/acid/strong sandstorm or any other hazard of environment (suppose this gets after the implementation of interior/exterior split)