Super slow AMCs?

Reaction score
    Okay, so, I've started playing starmade again (after buying it, yay!) and it's been a while (the last time i played, planets were flat and there was no procedural background. i think about 6 months ago.). Anyway, i started playing today and decided to make (another) youtube video series thing... and i've already got a few done (not uploaded)... btu as i was making my tutorials, i noticed that no matter how many AMCs i put together, it does more damage but fires slow as hell. back when i used ot play, i could take out pirate bases with a simple no armor fighter with small shields (for stray shots) and a lot of thrusters and power, and 20 AMCs in a straight line. Now, it's like shooting a Barrett 50. cal (although tbh much more powerful), but manually loading each bullet without a magazine (if that makes any sense). Is there something special now? because i pressed T to look at some of the weapon stuff and all i could do was assign keys, no weapon customization.

Reaction score
    Man thats super annoying... is there a config setting to set it back to the way it was?
    or is it gonna stay like this forever Q_Q

Reaction score
    • Councillor 3 Gold
    • Wired for Logic
    • Top Forum Contributor
    Man thats super annoying... is there a config setting to set it back to the way it was?
    or is it gonna stay like this forever Q_Q
    This is how it is going to be, forever. It's a more customizable more balanced system. The old system was full of exploits and the sliders were not balanced at all. You could trade ROF for damage and the DPS wouldn't stay constant.

Reaction score
    • Legacy Citizen 6
    • Community Content - Silver 1
    I liked the way AMC's were before the update, not "nerfed to the ground".

Reaction score