Sector Exports Spawn Similar to Stations

Reaction score
    I have been playing Starmade for a few years now and something I always wanted to see was more content. Through station contests and ship contests it is steadily growing but that is only half of what the universe needs to be more filled. Something I had always wanted in the game was stumbling across a debris field, derelict ships, imminent fleet battle, Dungeons, etc. Players have always been a great source of content for starmade. Why not use more of that creativity.

My suggestion is sector exports spawning similar to how stations spawn in game. Right now when you create a new world you are able to select what stations and pirates can spawn simply by adding or removing a blueprint from the folders. I think it would be a great idea to sectors do the same thing. Have a folder for randomly generated sectors so players can fill it with sector exports. and then select how much of the universe custom sectors fill. ( 1%, 10%, 50% etc) This could greatly achieve some of the players wanting more explorative opportunities and really make the universe a little more alive than the empty place of which it currently is.

If you like or agree with this idea please leave an agree with a comment. I would really like to see more more and different variations of player content fill the starmade universe.

P.S. Also while this may have been mentioned before, Can you make warp gates have a logic toggle. It would be nice to have warp gates with multiple rings. especially for very large ships. Essentially you can turn on or off warp gates with a logic toggle and select which ring is the primary, saving on a lot of warp gate clutter.

Thank you,

Viztastic

Last edited:

Lone_Puppy

Me, myself and I.
    Reaction score
    • Purchased!
    • Community Content - Bronze 2
    • Legacy Citizen 8
    I would love to discover such things. I've posted about debris before somewhere. :)