SB Nahema (from Freespace 2)

Reaction score
    I have started SM only few days ago, gotta say...

NOT ENOUGH TIME !

I'll be starting to build a few Shivan ships from the game Freespace 2. Well, in fact I started 2 of those, one being completely irrealistic (I mean, who the hell has the time to build a 6km long juggernaut ?!), and the other one, a Shivan bomber, namely the SB Nahema.

Ok, self-criticism first :
    1) This is blocky. Yeah, it sucks. I'm a horrible ship designer. I'm bad and I shall feel bad.
    2) Hell, this is supposed to be 37m long, but definitely couldn't make it work. That's just too little to work with.
    3) Interior design looks like I just... No, better to not even try to describe it.

Enough with the talking, here goes the "OMG IT LOOKS HORRIBLE" :
    starmade-screenshot-0000.png

Just to know where I got the idea from :
    http://www.hard-light.net/wiki/index.php/SB_Nahema

Yeah, I did have a few more images to work with, but not that many were as... exploitable as the one from that paticular website (good source of inspiration for ships designers by the way).

Let's keep going :

starmade-screenshot-0001.png
    From the top :

starmade-screenshot-0002.png
    Now for the (horrible) interior :

starmade-screenshot-0003.png
    Ship deck being done, now for a thruster :

starmade-screenshot-0004.png
    Ship was hand-built, with Advanced build mode support (sym and stuff). Interior is supposed to be dark (it is in fact). The ship itself has decent stats itself, featuring 4 torpedo bays and a bunch of swarm missiles. I couldn't do as much as the original as I wanted, but still quite satisfied with the final result.

If requested, I'll try to share the ship. It could definitely need some polish.

Flame, critizise, hate, throw stones at me/etc away.

MrFURB

Madman of the Girders
    Reaction score