Salvage combinations?

Reaction score
    So I was watching a video and saw that the salvage computer was linked to a cannon computer. Why is this? Does linking other computers to salvage do anything? I've never tried it before or even heard of linking to salvage.

Nauvran

Cake Build Server Official Button Presser
    Reaction score
    • Master Builder Bronze
    • Competition Winner - Small Fleets
    • Legacy Citizen 10
    it's just as combining other weapons. same effects and all but with salvage beams

Az14el

Definitely not a skywanderers dev
    Reaction score
    • Legacy Citizen 2
    • Purchased!
    • Community Content - Bronze 1
    support effects modify the refiring rate, range & salv power, there is an "ideal" somewhere just under 200 salvage power per salvage beam due to its 10 initial ticks on contact with a new block (can check your salvage power per group in weapons menu), but im not sure exactly what that number is so i just use 200 to avoid having to math too hard

Cannons increase the group size required to hit this point, but at the same time increase firing rate, a good cannon slaved salvager is honestly HUGE relative to other salvagers, but obviously the fastest due to the refire rate. My personal favorite is just 2 set ups of pure salvage running in checkerboard to save money & space, pulse slave salvage can be super useful on smaller salvagers or for a small grid on a larger combat ship.

Personally wouldn't use the others but seen em all

Last edited:

DrTarDIS

Eldrich Timelord
    Reaction score