Phase 1 of Infection

Reaction score
    (Just a mental note, this is my first time building a station, and this became helpful in incorporating the Shattered's behavior with my need for warp gates and factories :) )

We have received images from the probe.
    Sources indicate that the Shattered have attacked a pirate station. Due to the Shattered's neutral nature, it can be assumed that, once close enough, the pirates open fired on a Shattered scout. The Feral Shard that is presently near the station obviously then jumped from across the system and initiated an assault upon the pirates. It is apparent that minimal damage was made upon the station, landing parties probably exterminating any remaining resistance. While such a task is not arduous, it was the next step the Shattered took that was... interesting. starmade-screenshot-0003.png
    Several more Shattered ships jumped out of hyperspace, and in matter of hours constructed a hangar for one of the smaller frigates. Suddenly, holes and damaged hull on the station were quickly filled with a dark, glossy resin (Crystal Armor ;) ), which seemed to grow into place, since no Shattered were seen repairing such damage. It would have been assumed that it was merely some sort of distortion in the feed, that the footage was being interfered with somehow, but then the following images showed otherwise.
    starmade-screenshot-0001.png