Nuclear Doughnut Council App

Status
    Not open for further replies.

Robowl

Master Owl
    Reaction score
    Username Nuclear Doughnut

Responses in this application will be posted publicly in a voting thread.

Timezone (GMT): EST USA or GMT -5

How much time are you able to commit to being on the council per week? Between 2-6 Hours per week. I am a full-time student and work part time and I will be moving into a new apartment August so I will be limited on some time until my internet is setup at my apartment

How long have you been playing StarMade? Since July 2013. Middle of Yogswarm era. I didn't heavily get involved into Multiplayer servers till August/September 2013

What’s your playstyle in StarMade? PVP/HardCore Survivalist with a political bent. I work in a large faction and I actively participate in the diplomacy. If SM diplomacy is considered like using a scalpel for more devious minds, I use a sledgehammer.

What are some qualities you think you posses that would make you a good council member? I am an easy person to work with for the most part. I have plenty of ideas in all aspects of the game. I listen to the community extremely closely as its already part of my job as a Server Admin. I am a Manager in real life so dealing with people is 2nd nature to me. I am a honest person and I don't conceal my feelings about things. I am not afraid to challenge preconceived ideas involving SM. I am not afraid to push an idea until it breaks.

What are some of your weaknesses? Bits of Ego here and there, Pride in my ideas, stubborn at times, I can be abrasive with my words. I can be too direct and honest about how I feel about issues. Sometimes I don't take things serious when I should.