List your top 3 game breaking bugs or flaws

Reaction score
    If I was a developer, and I was told to pick 3 game breaking bugs to fix based on my gameplay experience, these would be them:

1. Not spawning where you logged out. If I log out in my ship's core, or my planet's build block, i should spawn either in the block still, or standing/floating right next to it. As it stands now, I will spawn outside of my ship, or under/inside my planet. This is very frustrating for players and provides an unpredictable experience.

2. Sector transition issues. If i'm currently flying towards a planet, I should not have to stop and re-orient myself every time i enter a new sector or transition in/out of a star system. This makes exploring planets very frustrating and leads to me not wanting to even bother with planets, dispite the cool new additions they have gotten in recent updates.

3. Infinite money exploits with Level 5 minerals and shops. If you chose to buy enough items where the price excedes the max size of a signed integer, then the game will allow you to buy the resource for a negative amount. This opens up an exploit where players not only get a ton of level 5 minerals, but they get a little over 2.1 billion credits.

I have so many more frustrating bugs, but in order to keep this thread both productive and concice i'm just limiting this to my top 3 (in order).

Please list your top 3 game breaking bugs, hopefully this thread can stick around on the front page long enough to get noticed, and we start seeing some of the issues that affect us in our day-to-day gameplay get resolved.

Please read through the whole thread and avoid duplicating bugs that others have already posted (in this thread).

To schema: Please set up a public bug tracker, and allow the community to file bug reports through that (GitHub would be a great tool for this, and you don't even have to publish code there!)

Reaction score