kiwionthemoon Council App

Status
    Not open for further replies.

Robowl

Master Owl
    Reaction score
    Username kiwionthemoon

Responses in this application will be posted publicly in a voting thread.

Timezone (GMT): GMT + 0

How much time are you able to commit to being on the council per week? Its hard to give a definitive time; my final exams are coming up in the next two months and I know that revising for them will take up a lot of my time. That said, after my exams I would have a lot of free time on my hands, so its a case of free later but busy now.

How long have you been playing StarMade? Hard to say, its been a very long time (maybe 1-2 years). I joined on the back of the yogswave (I only really played when jamzi broadcasted the game though). My first experience in the multiplayer community was the first vargyr war, but I was playing a lot in singleplayer before that. I know I can safely say that I am a hardened and grizzled veteran.

What’s your playstyle in StarMade? Im currently a founding and directing member of the TE, I have been since almost the beginning and I hope to remain in that position for a long time to come. I am currently head of intelligence, although thats a rather empty position as the current meta is rather dull. Instead, I am usually the one who corresponds with other factions (so a diplomate if you will) I have also written every single "legal" accord the TE has ever signed.

What are some qualities you think you posses that would make you a good council member? As a senior member in a faction i understand the difficulties of preventing a large group of people from dissolving into chaos or simply losing interest in the game. Its a hard but rewarding task, and i love every minute of it. Another skill being in a faction has given me is clear communication. There is nothing more important that expressing your ideas when your in a senior position, and the council is no exception.