how do you get rid of shilds quickly

Reaction score
    I am relatively new to this game but have a good understanding of how the game actully works but no mater what wepon system I try sometimes a enemy ship has more regen then the damige I can deal and while I could just use a missile/missile wepon but that dosn't work on severs due to lag I have tryed a damige beam wepon but I ran into the same issue so how do you get destroy ships with high shild regen?

Sachys

Hermit.
    Reaction score
    I am relatively new to this game but have a good understanding of how the game actully works but no mater what wepon system I try sometimes a enemy ship has more regen then the damige I can deal and while I could just use a missile/missile wepon but that dosn't work on severs due to lag I have tryed a damige beam wepon but I ran into the same issue so how do you get destroy ships with high shild regen?
    You want to setup:

Main beam (as an example we'll say its 100 blocks)
    Then slave a second beam computer to it thats connected to at least 50 of its own beam blocks
    and THEN (ideally) also slave an EMP effect computer with again, at least 50 emp effect blocks.

You can of course make this setup much smaller or larger depending on your needs / power output

Lecic

Convicted Lancake Abuser
    Reaction score
    • Thinking Positive Gold
    • Purchased!
    • Legacy Citizen 11
    Beams don't make for great anti-shield weapons because of their damage falloff with range. I would recommend cannons with EM effect personally. You should ALWAYS go for 100% tertiary effect, because it's basically free mass.