Fishtank shipyards (Crusader class WIP)

Reaction score
    • Community Content - Bronze 1
    • Legacy Citizen 4
    Hello there and wellcome to the glorious lilFishy's shipyard (my IGN), alos know as
    "aint nobody got the patience for that" yard...

I started playing Starmade a little over a month ago and in that time made a lot of attempts to actualy finish any of my ships, but sadly, that did not happen - and that is what brings me here: seeking further motivation, inspiration and above all else advice.

My newest project is about 700m long and 250m wide and is a heavy WIP.
    The outer shel has been finished on the frontal part while the back end is waiting for an idea.
    Oh, and i am a big fan of almost every sci-fi universe, so that has a impact on my builds.
    Also, I am trying to arange my systems in such a fashion that they actualy look nice but also perform well.

starmade-screenshot-0036.jpg
    I am aware that it looks like a Star Destroyer, however the finished product will only have a simmilar front part .

Forward placeholder beam weapon:
    starmade-screenshot-0037.jpg
    4 PD laser turrets and one ion beam turret:
    starmade-screenshot-0038.jpg
    I was somewhat lazy about winishing these hangar doors:
    starmade-screenshot-0039.jpg
    The rear end. Note the systems:
    starmade-screenshot-0040.jpg
    Engines. Thisi is just a general idea and colour scheme, will be worked on later.
    starmade-screenshot-0041.jpg
    Two auxiliary reactors and jump drive coils. The finished ship will feature one more main reactor and unkown number of jump coils:
    starmade-screenshot-0042.jpg
    Antimatter reactor tube. Features 13 antimatter rods (docked reactors):
    starmade-screenshot-0043.jpg
    Top view, the hole will have some sort of superstructure, bridge location is still debatable:
    starmade-screenshot-0044.jpg
    Lower hangar bay, used for everything form salvagers to frigates and even Antimatter rod replacement: