Few ideas of devices

Reaction score
    • Legacy Citizen
    Hi everyone, this is my first time posting is these forums, and I hope you'll enjoy my ideas for (what i guess would be) an improvment of Starmade gameplay :

1) A Yamato-type cannon:

For those who know a little bit about Blizzard games, this would be very funny to pulverize ennemy flagships. It could be another kind of weapon, much like the others, with a computer and cannons, except for one thing: you MUST stick all the cannons together. Why? Because it would be a super cannon designed for big ship. Here's how it could work : When you press the firing button, it would charge the cannon, draining energy at an exponential rate and charging the damage at a linear rate. The more cannons you have sticked together, the more you gain ''damage charge'' each second. When you can no longer supply your Yamato cannon charge or when you release the firing button, it would launch a super big projectile to the ennemy.

2) EMPs

I know that you guys probably spoke about that idea, but I'd like to share my idea of how it could be more gameplay-friendly:

a) energy EMP:

An EMP device that consumes 100% of you ship's current energy to burn the same amount to nearby ennemy ships, splitted among them. There could be some EMP augmenting devices (some kind of new cubes) that could be added to your ship to increase the range of the EMP, allowing its use for bigger ships (since originally it would have a maximal 3D range). The energy EMP would be a normal weapon that you can choose from the weapons interface.

b) Shield EMP:

Same thing as the first one, but it would drain the shield of ennemy ships.

c) EMP catalyst :

A device that can be linked to both shield and energy EMPs in order to have a super EMP weapon that drains energy and shield of ennemy ships. since this device would be overpowered, it should be very rare and hard to buy/create (by conventionnal means)