Comr4de Council App

Status
    Not open for further replies.

Robowl

Master Owl
    Reaction score
    Username Comr4de

Responses in this application will be posted publicly in a voting thread.

Timezone (GMT):

How much time are you able to commit to being on the council per week? Per week, I can commit six to ten hours to the council, with exceptions. Some weeks can be particularly hectic (as I am still a university student, with work) but I will notify my fellow council members if necessary.

My major time commitments at this time are the following:
    Class/associated homework - 35
    Job #1 - 18
    Job #2 - 20
    This leaves 34 hours free. Using this very basic breakdown, I believe it is possible to commit six hours a week minimum to the council, going as high as ten.

How long have you been playing StarMade? I have been playing starmade for two years now, but have only been part of the forum community for one year and eleven months, as evidenced here. http://puu.sh/gQm0C/1677f90241.png

What’s your playstyle in StarMade? I've dabbled in many playstyles. My first experience with Starmade was singleplayer tomfoolery, but I quickly found my way into the multiplayer scene. I'm not going to bore you with all the details of the rise and fall of the Arstotzkan Federation (although it really is quite interesting), but here's what you really need to know. My personal favorite playstyle is on a hardcore survival server, in a faction. Lonewolfing is fun, but gets old for me rather quickly, as I have more fun working with other players. However, I also appreciate the value of using creative build modes to explore ship designs and other ideas.

What are some qualities you think you posses that would make you a good council member? My long-term experience of both the forums and the ingame community gives me insight to the community. I've also been a member of the tester staff (I quit due to IRL circumstances).