Read by Council Computer Core

Reaction score
    I'd like to see a "Computer Core" that acts like a ship core but doesn't move/fly or make ship sound. Could be useful for making elevators and other things (weapons, etc) on rails without ship sounds.
    Maybe it could be linked to a 'Ship's Core' to fly a ship from the bridge by the 'owner' of the ship, without having to run to the the 'Ship's Core' location each time. I just think it would be nice to load and try a made ship and fly it without having to find the core everytime.

However I am new to this game and loving every minute of it. Well done to the guys who came up with this game.

Reaction score
    • Purchased!
    • Community Content - Bronze 2
    • Legacy Citizen 5
    The icon for the ship should be located exactly where the ship core is. Getting there is another matter.

There is a build core that you can place on an object and you can do anything there that you can do in build mode. But the ship still requires the ship core. Not sure about sound either.

I think the idea of a computer core or pilot core is something that has been requested a lot just not sure if its something there planning on implementing. The other advantage is that the ship core is usually deeply buried but the computer core can be sitting in a nice bridge or something.

Reaction score
    • Purchased!
    • Legacy Citizen 5
    I could see this implemented a little differently. "Structure Core" which would be a core+docker. entity's with this core can have weapon blocks, and can only move as fast as an astronaut. for placement purposes. Once attached to a structure, it fits a different category, which is "structure", and not a "docked entity" or "turret", and would share full shields with the main structure. Activatable modules, if attached to a ship, would be available to the ship as if they were part of the main structure (which would allow for retractable docking ports.)